OurDream DreamCoins: Rates and 1,000-Coin Budget
- The public Standard plan currently costs $19.99 month to month or $119.88 upfront for a year
- Monthly starts with 1,000 coins; annual starts with 2,000, then both add 1,000 on later monthly billing anniversaries
- The help guide and newer Prime announcement describe different video models, so choose the model before budgeting a clip
- The balance is described as not refreshing monthly, but OurDream's expiry and cancellation pages contradict each other about what survives a subscription lapse
The important choice is which action spends the balance. An in-chat image and a voice call use different units, and video now needs a model name alongside its price. Prime's newer 10-coin announcement does not replace the Standard and Ultra rates in the help guide. Read those separately before treating a monthly coin deposit as an all-inclusive media allowance.
What the current Standard plans deposit
| Plan | Charge | Coins on day one | Later deposit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly Standard | $19.99 each month | 1,000 | 1,000 each billing anniversary |
| Annual Standard | $119.88 once per year | 2,000, including a 1,000 bonus | 1,000 each monthly anniversary |
These figures were rechecked against OurDream's monthly-versus-annual Standard guide on 8 October 2026. The annual ‘$9.99 a month’ line is an equivalent monthly price, not a monthly charge: the full $119.88 is billed at once. An earlier authenticated upgrade screen also showed Deluxe, but this public Standard document does not establish that tier's current checkout total or renewal behavior, so it stays outside this table.
The current DreamCoin rate card
| Action | Published cost |
|---|---|
| Standard subscriber chat | 0 coins |
| Free-account chat | 1 coin per message |
| Genius / Lively Genius | 1 coin per response |
| In-chat or auto image | 5 coins per image |
| Standard image generation | 10 coins per 2 images |
| Enhance image | 10 coins per image |
| Edit image | 10 on Spark; 20 on Eclipse |
| Voice call | 50 coins per minute |
| Premium chat narration | 5 coins per paragraph |
| Standard video | 100 coins per 5 seconds |
| Ultra video | 200 coins per video |
| Prime video | 10 coins announced 26 September 2026; clip specifications not stated |
| Enhance video | 50 coins per 5 seconds |
| Add audio to video | 20 coins per second of audio |
| Create a chatbot | 10 coins; first 2 images included |
| Community pack | 250, 750 or 1,000 coins |
The public cost guide, checked on 8 October 2026, still lists Standard video at 100 coins per five seconds and Ultra at 200 per video. It does not list Prime. The screenshot preserves that distinction rather than treating the newer announcement as a replacement for every video rate.

Prime's 10-coin announcement is a separate price
OurDream's 26 September product update says Prime video now costs 10 coins and has lost its promo and beta labels. This supplies a newer price for that named model, but the notice does not specify clip duration, resolution, quality or which accounts can use it. Those details need the selected generator's own controls; they cannot be filled in from the price alone.

The useful unit is 1,000 coins because that is the normal monthly deposit. Spent one way, it is about 200 five-coin images. Spent another way, it is 20 minutes of voice calls. On Standard video it buys ten five-second blocks, or 50 seconds total; a maximum 60-second Standard video costs 1,200 before paid audio. Keep that arithmetic attached to Standard. For controls and recorded output rather than coin arithmetic, see our AI waifu video generation guide.
Paid chat is free until you change the model
The old version of this article said nothing you write costs coins. That is no longer accurate. The current guide lists ordinary subscriber chat at 0, but Genius and Lively Genius at 1 coin for every response. Free accounts also spend 1 coin per message. Voice-style narration adds another split: selected voices can be 0, while premium voices cost 5 coins per paragraph. A long text session can therefore be free or metered depending on the model and voice controls you picked.
Do unused DreamCoins roll over?
During an active subscription, the strongest current wording points to yes. The cost guide says DreamCoins ‘do not refresh monthly’ and separately says subscribers receive 1,000 on the billing anniversary. Read together, that describes a deposit added to the balance rather than a reset back to 1,000. OurDream also says those deposits are processed at 2pm EST on the renewal date, which matters if you are checking the balance earlier that day.
A subscription lapse is where the documentation stops agreeing with itself. The expiry page says coins do not expire. The cancellation page says unused coins remain only until the billing period ends and are not restored when reactivation creates a new subscription. Both are current first-party pages. Until OurDream resolves that conflict, record your balance and spend or screenshot anything important before cancelling instead of treating either promise as guaranteed.
What happens to images and video after cancellation
The media rule is clearer. When the paid period ends, generated images, videos and purchased community packs become blurred. The files stay tied to the account, and OurDream says they should unblur after a new subscription becomes active. Download anything you need before the lapse.
Can you buy more coins without subscribing?
No. OurDream's purchase rule requires an active subscription before it will sell more DreamCoins. Top-up prices appear in the authenticated checkout and can change by account or currency, so this page does not present the August euro snapshot as a permanent public price list. Check the amount and currency shown in your own checkout before buying.
Three checks before spending a large balance
- Read the selected model and action price: Prime, Standard and Ultra are separate entries, not interchangeable clip prices
- Check the active chat model before a long session; Standard and Genius do not use the same rate
- Before cancelling, record the coin balance and download media because the vendor's two lifecycle pages disagree about leftover coins
Verdict
Start with the conversation and media you actually want, then budget the selected actions. Calls and long Standard videos can consume the monthly deposit quickly; Prime's announced price belongs in the comparison without borrowing another model's specifications. Before spending or cancelling, compare the live action price with the published rate and keep a record of the balance. OurDream's lifecycle pages still give incompatible answers about unused coins after a lapse, so do not count on that balance surviving a new subscription.
Frequently asked
Do unused OurDream DreamCoins expire each month?
The current cost guide says DreamCoins do not refresh monthly and that another 1,000 is deposited on your billing anniversary, so an active account is described as accumulating rather than resetting. A separate cancellation page says unused coins are not restored after a lapsed account starts a new subscription, so do not assume a balance survives cancellation.
Does chat use DreamCoins on a paid OurDream plan?
Standard subscriber chat costs 0 coins. Genius and Lively Genius models cost 1 coin per response, premium chat narration can cost 5 coins per paragraph, and free-account chat costs 1 coin per message.
How many DreamCoins come with OurDream Premium?
The current Standard monthly plan gives 1,000 immediately and 1,000 each month. The annual plan gives 2,000 upfront, including a one-time 1,000 bonus, then 1,000 on each later monthly anniversary.
Can I buy DreamCoins without an active subscription?
No. OurDream's current help page says an active subscription is required to purchase more DreamCoins.
What happens to generated media when an OurDream subscription ends?
Images, videos and community packs become blurred. OurDream says the content remains attached to the account and should become visible again after you resubscribe.
When do monthly DreamCoins arrive?
OurDream says subscription coin deposits are processed at 2pm EST on the renewal date, so a balance that has not changed at midnight is not necessarily late.
Does every OurDream video cost 100 DreamCoins?
No. The help guide lists Standard video at 100 coins per five seconds and Ultra at 200 per video. A separate 26 September 2026 announcement prices Prime video at 10 coins and removes its promo and beta labels. That notice does not state the clip duration, resolution or availability for every account; check the model and price shown before generating.